top of page

Distinguished Keynote Speakers

Notable Government Leaders

Notable speakers at the AGBRP conferences over the years include China: The Vice- Premier Hon. Li Lanqing, Madame Wu Yi, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Hon. Chen Yuan, Dy. Governor of Peoples’ Bank of China, Hon. Wang Guangxian, Dy. Governor of Guizhou Province; India: Her Excellency Justice Fathima Beevi, Governor of Tamil Nadu, The Tamil Nadu Hon. K. Anbazhagan, Minister of Education, The US Consulate General Ms. Michele J. Sison, Slovakia; The Charge D’Affairs of the USA in Slovakia, Mr. Douglas C. Hengel, Hon. Ivan Miklos, Deputy Prime Minister of Slovakia for Economic Affairs, Hon. Lumomir Fogas, Deputy Prime Minister of Slovakia for Legislation and Maria Kadlecikova, Deputy Prime Minister of Slovakia for European Integration.


Nobel Laureates & Leaders from Academia

Former President of Montclair State University Dr. Irvin Reid, and President Dr. Susan A. Cole have delivered keynote at different conferences in China, Mexico, Bratislava and Bangkok; Dr. Edmund Phelps, Nobel Laureate in Economics delivered a keynote in Bangkok; and Dr. Ferid Murad, Nobel Laureate gave a keynote on science and development in Mexico. Dr. Peter Buckley, former President, Academy of International Business (AIB) delivered in keynote in Beijing; Dr. Howard Thomas, former AACSB President and Dean of the Singapore Management University, Provost & Professor Dr. Raj. Srivastava and Dr. G. Visvanathan, Chancellor, VIT University delivered a keynote in Singapore.

Notable Business Leaders

Dr. Raja Metra of World Bank, Mr. Max Qu, Chairman & CEO of HI Sun Technology Ltd, Mr. Steven Carroll, China Group Controller of Motorola, Mr. Bill Bowers, VP & Controller of Motorola, Mr. Peter O’Connor, CEO, Asia Pacific Region for CIGNA International, Dr. Michael Zip, MD, Henkel Investment CO. Ltd, Mr. David Ahlstrom, VP, Ericsson (China) Company Ltd, Mr. Andy Lai, Greater China Marketing Director for HP, Mr. John Parker, Chairman, American Business Council, and Mr. Ron Sommers, CEO, Mangalore Power Co, Mr. Samir Hasina, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Slovnoft, Mr. Jozef Uhrik, General Manager of Volkswagen, Mr. Stefenec, President, Coca-Cola Beverages, Mr. Marian Nemec, President, National Bank and Mr. Ludomir Slahor, President, EXIMBank were invited to deliver keynote in Beijing, Chennai, Bangkok, Seoul, Kyoto and Bratislava.

bottom of page